Tags

This is very special to me because it is my first recognition as a good blogger by a great blogger. I was honestly flattered. I was nominated by the amazingly funny and ever talented SzaboinSlowMo, the author/blogger behind She Can’t Be Serious. I love her blog and have been reading it since about the same I decided to create Life of a Recessionista. Her humorous yet realistic views on life in her blog posts are entertaining and always relatable. Plus she shares the same recovering obsession for McDonald’s as I do!

The Blogger Appreciation Award is a chain type post where bloggers can show their appreciation for other bloggers. The nominated blogs are supposed to do a similar post on their blogs “nominating” the ones they would like to show their appreciation to. It’s also a great way for readers to gain some insight as to what blogs the author of the current blog is interested in and can help readers find new blogs to follow as well.

At the moment there are very few blogs that I follow where I really try not to miss a single post. Not because I don’t like to follow blogs but because I don’t have much time to really keep up with as much blogs as I’d like. But these are definitely the blogs that are dear to me and I really try to make an effort to see what they’re up to.

I believe in blogging because you love it, not for increasing traffic and/or the possibility of sponsoring companies sending you freebies, and all the other stuff blogging can bring. I genuinely enjoy reading comments left on my blog, so when I follow and comment on someone else’s blog, I don’t do it because I want them to follow me, I do it because I genuinely enjoy their posts. So blogging is, and I hope always will be, close to my heart.

Here are the blogs and their bloggers that I consider to be close to my heart also and who constantly inspire me to be a better blogger.

She Can’t Be Serious: First of all, thank you for nominating me. This is by far the funniest blog I’ve ever read. My favorite posts include: 25 Things I’d Rather Be Doing Than Taxes, Ask The Google Bitch: Why Do Facebook Friends Not Speak To You In Public, and All I Need To Know About The Corporate World I Learned at McDonald’s. Need I say more? Do yourself a favor and check her blog out. I know you’ll enjoy it as much as I do.

By The [Cook]Book: This recipe & craft blog is written by the very talented Sara. Let me just start by saying that the photos of her recipes look so mouth-watering delicious, that the envy I developed of her kitchen skills played a part in inspiring me to take a culinary art class. Sara is an everyday working girl like the rest of us, who finds time to make delicious looking meals in between work, blogging, and taking care of her oh-so-cute-son (I don’t know how she does it.) My favorite craft of hers is the Hollow Book Treasure Box, it’s so cool it looks like the something from a movie. And some of my favorite recipes are: Strawberry Banana Pancakes, Asian Sesame Seed Shrimp, & Mini Cookies ‘n’ Cream Cheesecakes. Yum.

The Jessica L Blog: Jessica is a beautiful young woman, happily married to her DH (Darling Husband as she refers to him on her blog), with the beautiful, sunny California as the backdrop for her outfit of the day posts, where sometimes her cute dogs make an appearance in her photos, too. In her blog posts, she shares with us bits and pieces of her life along with her bright and lovely wardrobe. Here are some of her outfit posts I liked the most: An Accidental Tourist, San Diego Earth Day, & Happy Birthday Daddy.

Viva La Highstreet!: Prerna’s beauty and fashion blog is what would be my dream come true. Her wardrobe is impeccable and affordable and to top it off she has the fascinating island of Japan as her setting. Her photo’s are always stunning and impressive whether it’s a photo of her outfit or beautiful Japan. Some of my favorite posts are: Trend Alert: Sailor Stripes, French Riviera, & Cherry Blossom Girl.

I hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I do. Please stop by and show them some