Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi there! It’s been so long since I went shopping. I had a look at my closet the other day and realized it lacked color. It was filled with black, brown and white. The only bright color I owned was pink, and the last pink item I purchased was probably back when I was in college (a long, long time ago). So I decided to add some color to my wardrobe, my shoes and some accessories. (Yes that is my shower curtain in the background of most of the photos. And I recently lost the battery charger for my new camera so all photos were taken from my iPhone, so please excuse the quality.) So, here’s what I got:

Tops

Coral chiffon top. $15 Store: 5.7.9.

Colorful top $10 Store: 5.7.9.

Chiffon blouse $13 Store: Forever XXI

Open Back Blue Chiffon Cami $23 Store: Pacsun (left = front, right = back)

Here’s the same top as above displayed on the model from pacsun.com. This photo better displays the colors and the open back detail of the top.

Open Back Orange Chiffon Cami $23 Store: Pacsun (same as above but in orange floral print)

Bottoms

White shorts (included belt) $20 Store: 5.7.9.  – Black shorts (also included belt) $11 Store: K-mart.

Dresses

Left: Crisscross dress $25 Store: Pacsun (it looks sooo pretty when it’s on) Right: Lace, striped dress $12!! Store: Forever XXI  – I am in looove with this dress. It is very form-fitting and short and sexy. And the price was amazing. It was the last one in my size and I accidentally snagged it on my ring trying it on. I tried looking for it online to purchase a backup dress (that’s how much I loved it) but I couldn’t find it. So if anyone knows how to fix a snag on lace, let me know.

Shoes

Turquoise flat sandals $15 Store: K-Mart (These are Steve Madden knock-offs! I saw the Steve Madden pair in Marshall’s for $30 and you couldn’t tell the difference).

Floral print flat sandals $15 Store: Pacsun

Floral print sneakers $12 Store: La Defensa. I shared these on Pinterest and they got over ninety repins. Apparently a lot of people loved them. I believe the store I purchased them at is only located in Puerto Rico but you can try Traffic Shoe Stores in the US.

Swimwear

Blue Ruffle Polka Dot Bikini $30 total (buy top get bottom 50% off) Store: Pacsun – Photo is from pacsun.com (I posted the photo from the website to spare you from seeing me in a bikini.)

Accesories

Floral print flower earrings $5 Store: Forever XXI

Silver feather earrings $3 Store: Exentrix

Upper left: Feather Owl Necklace $5 Store: 5.7.9. –  Lower left: Owl Necklace $8 Store: Claire’s (I am obsessed with wearing owls lately. I think it’s because they remind me of my little sister who loves owls) – Right: Long Necklace $5 Store: Exentrix

How would you style any of the items? Would you wear any of them together?

I think I’ve done enough shopping to last me till the end of summer… maybe ♥