Tags

, , , , ,

Last month I was finally able to subscribe to My Glam receiving my first Glam Bag in April. For those of you who don’t know what My Glam is, it’s a $10 monthly subscription service that mails you each month a makeup bag filled with either trial or full size makeup, nail, and/or hair care products. The shipping is free and for now they only ship to the US and its territories.

On their website you can have a look at what was included in previous month’s glam bags and I have to say, some of the items were pretty awesome, so I was excited to finally be a subscriber. I had been on their waiting list for months, so when I got the email that subscriptions were open, I jumped on it. The subscription is purchased with my own money and I am in no way affiliated or sponsored by My Glam. I just think it’s kinda awesome to receive a hot pink bubble wrapped package in the mail each month with surprise stuff in it.🙂

Here’s what I got in my April Glam Bag:

First of all, it comes in this bright, hot, fluorescent, pink, bubble, foil envelope thingy. (I can imagine this is what adult toys are packaged in when ordered on Ebay.) Personally, not a fan. Kudos for the idea, though. But unfortunately, it made the guy who attended me at the post office look at me weird.

When you open it, you have the contents card and the glam bag. This month’s glam bag theme was Girls Night Out.

The contents of April’s Glam bag were:

  • Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Eyeliner Pencil – (Trial Size – full size retails for $19) As soon as I saw this I could tell that it was a dupe for Milani’s Liquifeye Eyeliner Pencils that I previously reviewed.
  • My Glam Eye Shadow & Eyeliner Brushes – (I couldn’t find the retail price) These are good quality brushes. I could definitely see myself using these on a daily basis.
  • All-Belle Eyelashes – (I couldn’t find the retail price) Personally these seem a bit cheap to me. They aren’t natural looking at all. And I can’t read the Chinese on the packaging.
  • Dermstore Lip Quench Moisture Lip Treatment – (Full Size, retails for $12) I’m excited to try this out. So far it’s seems to super moisturize the lips. I’m not such a big fan of the pinkish shine it has though.